<< Previous | 11 of 18 | Next >>

Regular Columns

How Hinduism is changing the West right now

There are typically nine nations considered part of South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

South asian exchange Rani Joshi
Figure Image
photo: iStock

Whilst Hindi is the most well-known language there are several hundred languages across South Asia. India and Pakistan both had women Heads of State before Britain – which may come as a surprise to some, including myself.